God is Our Helper

(Meditating on Psalm 54)

(Note: This post of Journey Through the Psalms Friday is late because we had had no internet service for three days and up to now, the connection is on and off. But I do pray this will bless you anyways).

I am blessed to hear and witness the many amazing wonders, miracles, and mighty deeds that God has wrought, and continue to show, in Jesus Miracle Crusade International Ministry where our family serves. Because my soul has been steeped with these powerful testimonies, my faith has grown through the years in proportions I could never have imagined or believed otherwise. And in moments of weakness and doubt, when I grow faint in my steadfastness, I meditate on these testimonies, I mention them in my prayers, and I’m strengthened and restored.

Such miracles happened in the time of the early apostles, and now, they are happening in the generation of the man of God, our beloved Hon. Pastor, Evangelist Wilde E. Almeda.

Last week, I was blessed to have written another one of God’s mighty deliverances, the testimony of Sister Mary-Ann Bongo. With five NPA rebels surrounding her, their M-16 rifles aimed at her – who could save her? She was on her knees because her legs wouldn’t hold up due to initial fear, what could she do?

Hadn’t David been in the same predicament when he cried out:

Save me, O God, by Your name,
And vindicate me by Your strength.
Hear my prayer, O God;
Give ear to the words of my mouth.
For strangers have risen up against me,
And oppressors have sought after my life;
They have not set God before them. Selah

Behold, God is my helper; (Psalm 54:1-4)

That’s what a child of God can do in times of ineffable danger and fear – cry out to God in faith.

I invite you to read Sis. Mary-Ann’s testimony here.

Endnotes:

I’d also like to invite you, US/CAN friends, to join my Mother’s Day giveaway. It’s extended until Monday, May 7th, midnight ~ thank you!

Above is our photo of an orchid during our family’s visit to the Orchid Farm.

Linked to Sharing His Beauty, Winsome Wednesday

3 comments on “God is Our Helper

  1. Pamela says:

    The “in faith” is the key, isn’t it. Some people call out “in hopes.” Beautiful writing, my friend.

  2. Abigail May Palmero-Antona says:

    Praise The Mighty Name of Our Loving JESUS!!Truly we are blessed to hear each brethrens testimony,even before the LORD saved Many souls in Different difficulties,GOD is so Good to us no Matter What We had A Consequences in our Lives When You Called HIS Name”DEAREST JESUS”HE Saves us in Times of Troubles,Thru the Prayers of A Man Of GOD Bel.Honorable Pastor Wilde E.Almeda We received true Healing&the LORD Hears Our Each Prayers,,,The LORD reached our Prayers even we’re in different places in the world…Everytime i Heard the testimonies in our church(JESUS MIRACLE CRUSADE INTERNATIONAL MINISTRY)It recharged my soul after all the trials,,,,Thank you LORD for your unfailing Love to us,,,Thank you for always there for us even we are not worthy….Thank you for our Bel.Pastor Wilde E.almeda because of his unwevearing love for us We are truly received Healing specially true Salvation of our souls….

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

