My Heart Trusted

Photobucket
I know the utter hardship of sickness and suffering. Oh, I have cowered in fear and total weariness! But I know, too, the pure sweetness of healing. That moment that the body does not reject food, but it is something that is good to the taste, the mouth re-learns to relish its flavors, as it is swallowed up thankfully and goes down smoothly. That moment that a hungry stomach is filled and peaceful slumber takes over, and the flesh and bones relax as the body yields to a restful nap.

To a body that had been sick for a long time, this is very unfamiliar. But with the warm and comforting feeling comes the light with the gentle whisper, “You are getting well.”

Yes, I know those moments. How can I ever forget? Healing moments are glorious moments. The pure bliss of it all, when suffering leaves the body  – it reflects the glory of the Healer!

My heart has completely trusted in the Lord. In December 2003, when I collapsed on our couch after taking the five kinds of medicines the cardiologist gave me, I had decided right there and then that I would seek the Lord’s face and trust only in Him to heal me. That was the first and last time that I took them. Even as the cardiologist from the Philippine Heart Center called our house many times, telling me in all urgency that I needed to be admitted to the hospital immediately – I was firm in my decision to put ALL my trust in the Lord Jesus and in His Word, clutching my Bible close to my chest as I politely explained to him my decision.

I had prayed, asking the Lord to strengthen my very young faith. And He had given me this:

Cease ye from man, whose breath is in his nostrils: for wherein is he to be accounted of? (Is. 2:22)

Don’t put your trust in mere humans. They are as frail as breath. What good are they? (Is. 2:22 NLT)

I had trusted. And I continue to trust until this very hour, and I have seen His mercy and tasted of His healing, but not without the united and unceasing prayers with regular offerings of fasting of my beloved husband, our Church’s preachers, prayer warriors and brethren-in-Christ, led by our dearly beloved Hon. Pastor Wilde Almeda.

Photobucket

Friends, is there something that’s stopping you from taking that step of faith? Remember, miracles happen through our undoubting and unwavering faith in God. He has unequalled power and unsurpassed love and mercy to see us through when we take that first step.

I’d love to share with you my latest photography post: Colors of the Tropics. The photos were taken from our garden and around our neighborhood. I hope you enjoy them.

This post is linked to Brag on God Friday, Spiritual Sundays, Sharing His Beauty, Women in the Word Wednesday, Walk with Him Wednesday

6 comments on “My Heart Trusted

  1. gina l. labrador says:

    Sometimes we have to experience pain before we see Him and seek His help and guidance…….sometimes we forgot that there is HIM whom we can rely on HIS promises…..HIS h o p e s and s a l v a t i o n……..i used to be but now i am more in HIM……….thanks for sharing your wonderful experience….May GOD BLESS u more!

  2. Tracy Brumfield says:

    This is a hard step to do. We however, did it when it came time “the doctors said for my son to have yet another ear sugery”. This was not a easy process we put our faith in the Lord to heal him and He did. New follower though e-mail from Show His Beauty. Feel free to follow me back at http://mysliceofsanity.blogspot.com/2011/11/what-lord-wants-done.html

  3. Charlotte says:

    Your testimony is a blessing to so many hurting people. Thank you for sharing your heart again.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

  4. Lisa Maria says:

    Hello Rina… as always it is a blessing to read your testimonies!

    This is my favourite part ..” Remember, miracles happen through our undoubting and unwavering faith in God. He has unequalled power and unsurpassed love and mercy to see us through when we take that first step.”

    I trusted in God alone to heal my heart , not my body. When others would have gone to counselors I went before my Lord and it was tough, but I can testify that He has been true to His word to create a new heart in both myself and my husband and a new marriage out of the ashes of the old. I KNOW what your faith looks like… thank you for sharing it with us.

    God bless!

    • RinaPeru says:

      Dear Lisa Maria, for God to heal your hearts is as precious as for Him healing our bodies, for there is none other who could change our hearts and restore our souls – only Jesus!

      I’m so glad to hear from you :-). May God bless you and all of yours MORE ABUNDANTLY!
      Rina

  5. wolfsrosebud says:

    Rina… may God continue the work He has started in your life. I’m praising Him, can you see my hands raised? Praising too the hope you are bringing others. “…through whom we have access by faith into this grace we stand,and rejoice in the hope of the glory of God.” Romans 5:2

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

