A Year of Healing Moments

And blessed is she that believed: for there shall be a performance of those things which were told her from the Lord. (Luke 1:45)

This was one of the earlier verses that I embraced in faith and which saw me through the long months of illness. In late-2003 at the start of my illness and suffering, I tried to sit infront of my laptop to try to answer a very important e-mail from a foreign supplier, but I was unable to finish it for I felt like I would lose consciousness.

In late-2005 while I continued to recover ever so slowly, I requested for a big children’s coloring book and big box of crayons. I used these to exercise my fingers into moving normally again. Every afternoon, I would color those pages and eventually, my fingers regained their strength.

I’ve come a long, long way and now, I want to shout out:

…My soul doth magnify the Lord, and my spirit hath rejoiced in God my Savior. For he hath regarded the low estate of his handmaiden… For he that is mighty hath done to me great things; and holy is his name. (Luke 1:46-49)

On October 25th, Healing Moments turns one. It has been a year which I could only describe as fruitful, profitable, rich, grace-filled, inspiration-replete, anointed, wisdom-laced, Spirit-guided. You may not know this but often, I write while choking back tears. Sometimes I just let the river of tears flow freely as my hands are guided through the keys by the inspiring presence of the Lord and my heart pours out its contents into the pages.

I’ve always thought, and this I have told my beloved husband not only once, that the sick and the suffering have their own world. A world that is mostly silent, sad, and inward-oriented. I have learned that this is the place where real growth is attained: the soul is healed and restored; the heart expands to contain the kind of love that believes all, hopes all, and bears all; the mind clings to the wisdom that God’s Word gives; and the spirit ever seeks the Lord’s face.

I believe ALL these are just peparations to fully equip a Christ’s disciple to be able to carry out God’s purposes and plans. The deeper the trial, the deeper the lesson learned and the wisdom gained.

Indeed, the Lord has opened windows and doors to this world of mine, so that my story and the life lessons that I have gained could be shared to others. It is my earnest prayer that you will continue to be encouraged and inspired by them.

I thank the Lord Jesus Christ from the bottom of my heart for you all: my beloved brethren-in-Christ who regularly read my blog, my blog subscribers and followers, co-bloggers, and readers all over the world. I’m grateful for your friendshp, the connection, and your heartwarming comments that bless me and the others, too. (I just hope to receive more of them :-)). I mention you all in my prayers.

As a token of my gratitude, I’m giving away this watch with beaded bracelet. I thought of giving away a watch because I’m always reminded of the value of time, that it is a gift that we should use wisely. It is fleeting, and therefore, we should live every moment of it richly and counted for eternity. Moments that have eternal weight and impact.

Snap strap watch with beaded bracelet composed of fresh water pearls, mother of pearl, turquoise, faux red coral, German crystal, acrylic, metal and wood beads; comes with a round gift box.

I also intentionally chose the bracelet made of beads because they remind me of the following God’s promises, ones which had brought me bright and sturdy HOPE:

O thou afflicted, tossed with tempest, and not comforted, behold, I will lay thy stones with fair colours, and lay thy foundations with sapphires.

And I will make thy windows of agates, and thy gates of carbuncles, and all thy borders of pleasant stones. (Is. 54:11-12)

He has made the windows and gates of my world of precious stones – beautiful, strong, tried and tested. And you have become a part of this world.

These giveaways are closed.

  • Giveaway is open to everyone.
  • Just leave your comment and you’re automatically entered in the giveaway.
  • Giveaway closes on November 1, 6:00PM.

Additional giveaway for Philippines only (picture below):

Beautiful journal with fabric accent on cover and Bible verses on each page. Imported from USA.
  •  If you’re from the Philippines, please put PHL at the end of your comment. Thank you!

(By God’s grace, I might give thank-you gift to the top three commenters on my blog at the end of the year :-)).

May we all have a blessed week!

This post is linked to Sharing His Beauty, Domestically Divine, Women Living Well, Women in the Word Wednesday, Walk with Him Wednesday, Raising Homemakers, Proverbs 31 Thursday, Brag on God Friday, Spiritual Sundays

33 comments on “A Year of Healing Moments

  1. Joanie Qualls says:

    What a joy, that a friend this week led me to this. It is so refreshing & encouraging. Is Father Focused. Who Jesus Christ IS, Y’eshua ha Maschiah, Messiah, wonderful One. That He walks thru with us, ever His arms loving,holding, helping, loving, securing, protecting and more and more. Continually reminding us to “Be still and know that I am God”. Resting in HIM.(so needed daily) Thank you, dear sister in Christ. Much love in Jesus Christ’s wonderful love, forgiveness and holiness for now and for eternity.

  2. Sis Fe says:

    Hi Sis Rina,

    I want to congratulate Healing Moments for turning one on the 25th of October. From the bottom of my heart thank you for all your inspiring articles. Even a colleague of mine (not a Filipino) was enlightened in one particular article 7 Tips in Practicing Good Communication at Home. I must also thank you for regularly posting pictures of your children. I am not fortunate to have a child of my own and seeing their pictures put a smile on my face.

    I have been the recipient of your giveaways not once but twice so please feel free to select someone else this time 🙂

    God bless you and your family!

    • RinaPeru says:

      Sis. Fe, you’re just so sweet (hugs!). Thank you so much for this lovely comment. It always makes me happy to hear from you :-). I give ALL the glory, praise and thanksgiving to our dearest Lord Jesus Christ for Healing Moments’ 1st anniversary and the lives that have been blessed and touched by the Lord through it.

      God bless you more and more!
      Sis. Rina

  3. Joan says:

    God never wastes a hurt! No matter our trial, whether illness, sorrow, tragedy, God will always bring something good from it. We don’t always see what that is, but we can count on that to be true. One of the things that He has obviously brought you out of your illness, is the gift of writing! What a blessing it is to share what is on our hearts and the love we have for our Savior with others around the world! Thanks for linking up today, Rina!

    Blessings, Joan

  4. GINA L. LABRADOR says:

    Hello Sis Rina,
    I am always excited every time I got a time to open my emails. At once, I see to it to it that I had your Healing Moments article. Thank you so much for those inspiring thoughts…….it makes me feel that I am covered with hopes while meditating your lines and encouragements, especially when you are telling about your family …………..more so it helps me strengthen my faith to face my worries, my heaviness…….which I know those were GOD’S good…….pleasing…..perfect plans. Just continue inspiring people and spreading the WORD of HIM……GOD BLESS and MORE POWER! PHL

  5. Felix Peru says:

    Hi Sweetheart,

    Congratulations on your 1st anniversary in writing miraculous works and goodness of our Dearest Jesus through Healing Moments. I am really glad and thankful to our Dearest Jesus that He gives you gradual healing by way of writing and sharing on how the good Lord works especially in our family and on how we cling to His power and mercy. Keep up your writing and I will always support you in every endeavor that you are going into. I love you so much! May the Lord Jesus grant you total healing of all your sicknesses so you can continue spreading the Gospel of our Dearest Jesus!

  6. Congratulations on your anniversary. I really admire your faith and your strength.

  7. Congratulations on your blog anniversary. I’m new to your blog and look forward to exploring. 🙂

  8. Stefanie says:

    Thanks for sharing some of my favorite verses! I’m visiting from the blog party and enjoyed reading your post and meeting you.
    Stefanie

  9. Michelle says:

    Congratulations! What a wonderful giveaway!

  10. Elyse says:

    So exciting! Congratulations and thanks for your blog!

  11. GINA L. LABRADOR says:

    Whenever I read this phrase “by HIS wounds we are healed” i felt HIS spirit covering my body and realizing that HE’S there always and never fails………..thanks for your blog and congrats!

  12. Great to meet you! I found your site thru WLW. I have had severe chronic nerve pain since childhood & I can surely relate to the lessons God teaches us thru pain & suffering.

    ~Stacy

  13. evelyn mayberry says:

    Congrats on turning 1 and for such a heart felt blog. May God’s blessing be upon you.

  14. Melanie says:

    That was such a beautiful post. I pray that you continue to follow God’s purpose in your life 🙂

  15. Jessica says:

    I’ve just found your blog and look forward to visiting it again. May God bless you!

  16. Rina, you are such a beautiful and sweet lady! I hope the Lord continues to heal and bless you in all you do for Him! 🙂

    The watch is absolutely beautiful.

  17. Lory says:

    Congratulation po Ate Rina 🙂 Your blogs are wonderful. Whenever I’m reading i can also feel the presence of the Lord. God has a purpose for each one of us. For me, you are truly a great writer because you are showing the wonderful works of God♥ I love visiting your page and Hannah’s journal as well. Glory to God♥ love it ^_^ Take care 🙂 God bless you more.

  18. gina l. labrador says:

    ……..there is only one name we can trust——–JESUS…..thanks sis rina for having you as a great writer….more power!

  19. Lory says:

    Congratulation po Ate Rina Your blogs are wonderful. Whenever I’m reading it. I can also feel the presence of the Lord. God has a purpose for each of us. For me, you are truly a great writer because you are showing the wonderful works of God♥. You shared a lot of things. Its a blessing for us to read your blogs. 🙂 You are truly blessed with knowledge, God’s love and power from above. Keep the faith blazing in your heart. I’m always thankful for your blogs.. I love visiting your page and Hannah’s journal as well. Glory to God♥ love it ^_^ Take care God bless you more.

    • RinaPeru says:

      Thank you Sis. Lory. I owe everything to the Lord Jesus. Without Him, I am nothing. He is my everything. I give Him ALL the glory, praise and thanksgiving.

      God bless you more!
      Ate Rina

  20. Jasmine says:

    Rina, the watch is so pretty. I love your new blog design, too.

    I pray you are well. Thanks for always linking up. I appreciate your presence in my life.

    Blessings,

    Jasmine

  21. Rina, I am always encouraged by your blog. You truly shine for Jesus.

  22. Renee says:

    What a beautiful post, Rina..You are a blessing and to God be the glory as your share what is in your heart, and how God has healed you. I read your “about me” section and enjoyed seeing the photo of your famiy and of your yard. It took me back to when we lived in the Philippines so many many years ago. Two of our children are Filipino so we feel extra blessed to have lived there in the 70’s. The two years in Angeles City changed our lives forever and blessed us beyond measure.
    God bless you and yours.

  23. Pamela says:

    I thought I had commented on here, but apparently not. I love you and this blog, thank you for blessing me so often.

  24. Charlotte says:

    You are so generous, Rina. You are generous in sharing your story and generous with your giveaways. I know the Lord is blessing you and you are blessing us by sharing. Thank you my friend.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

