Rest in God’s Love {Psalm 23}

Psalm 23 

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.

He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.

Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

R. E. S. T. in God’s love:

 – remove all negative things in our hearts: doubts, worries, anger, resentments, unforgiveness, envy…

And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.

Let all bitterness, and wrath, and anger, and clamour, and evil speaking, be put away from you, with all malice:

And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you. (Eph. 4:30-32)

 – enter into the secret place of the Lord with songs of praise and thanksgiving and with a contrite heart. Seek His face with songs and weeping.

He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

              I will say of the Lord, He is my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust. (Psalm 91:1-2)

 surrender all that’s weighing down on us: fears, worries, afflictions, illnesses, sins… Let the Lord take them all away and let His touch cleanse, heal and comfort us in His holy presence.

Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. (Mat. 11:28)

 – trust in the Lord with all our hearts. If we have prayed in faith, believing that we will receive what we have prayed for, then we will have them (Mark 11:24).

Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding.

In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. (Prov. 3:5-6)

May you have a blessed, restful, and healing weekend, my dear friends. I invite you to listen to Psalm 23 by Shannon Wexelberg below.

This post is linked to Proverbs 31 Thursday, Brag on God Friday, Spiritual Sundays, Domestically Divine, Women Living Well, Women in the Word Wednesday, Raising Homemakers, We are that Family

 

 

9 comments on “Rest in God’s Love {Psalm 23}

  1. Sis Fe says:

    Thank you Sis Rina for this article. This is very timely….i feel that a heavy object was lifted off my shoulder.

  2. Gayle says:

    Oh love the photography with the sheep. Love the scripture even more!
    Blessings,
    Gayle from Behind the Gate

  3. Milly S says:

    Beautiful Rina. Thanks for sharing. You are a blessing!

  4. Rina, I always enjoy reading your blog. I think this post is one of my favorites. It is absolutely beautiful and radiates the peace of the Lord. God bless you, Sister.

  5. Renee says:

    This is absolutely beautiful. It speaks so much to me today. Like someone else said, it radiates the peace of the Lord. God bless.

  6. Karen says:

    Perfect post for today! Loved the peaceful photo and encouraging words!

  7. Charlotte says:

    This is beautiful Rina. Thank you for sharing.
    Blessings,
    Charlotte

  8. annette says:

    thank you. this is a beautiful reminder! happy day to you.

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

