Remembering God’s Tender Mercies

I read Psalm 8 and I am brought back to where I had been, to where the Lord Jesus had taken me from, and I know that I haven’t thanked Him enough, nor honored Him enough with my heartfelt praise and worship of Him.

Who am I that He would care enough to fish me out from the miry pit where I was wallowing in? Who am I that He would love me enough to draw me to Himself, so close His sweet presence hounds me?

He loved and cared even when I was in sin. He had forgiven completely and restored that what I had lost, and more. He gives and forgives and He does it every single day. But what have I been showing Him? How have I been honoring, thanking, and giving glory to His name?

Have I loved and cared enough for those He loves and cares for? Have I shown His love and mercy to those whom He suffered and died for, even as He continues to show His longsuffering love and enduring mercies to me?

Who am I that He will reveal Himself to me, speak to me in my heart, and say over and over, “Stop and listen. Stay with Me for a while in the secret place of My unfailing love.”? But have I lingered long enough in His presence? Have I genuinely longed for Him, wept silently in my soul just to have a glimpse of His beauty, of His majesty and glory?

Who am I that He will bless me and gift me and satisfy my soul more than I deserve?

This weekend, may we think about these things and spend more time in the presence of the King of kings and the Lord of lords, lingering and basking in His healing presence. May we emerge from His secret place full. Healed. Whole. Amen.

Linking up with Spiritual Sundays, Women in the Word Wednesdays

In Christ,

5 comments on “Remembering God’s Tender Mercies

  1. Lory says:

    Praise the Lord!
    I asked that kind of question most of the time too. That’s why whenever i remember his blessings on me i couldn’t stop crying. I’m forever grateful to you Dearest Jesus=) Thanks for sharing po^^,

  2. Lory says:

    Praise the Lord!
    I asked that kind of question most of the time too. That’s why whenever i remember his blessings on me i couldn’t stop crying. I’m forever grateful to you Dearest Jesus=) Thanks for sharing po^^, God bless you.

  3. Crystal Mary says:

    I believe we all wonder? who am I? we know so much about ourselves, or rather we think we do, and yet so much more of our innerselves will be releaved when we see the Lord face to face. Its a pondering question. God Bless you and have a joyous spiritual Sunday. xxx Crystal Mary in Australia

  4. Ginger says:

    I am always in such awe for what has done for me and what he is still doing for me.
    Blessings,
    Ginger

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

