Remembering

 

The past

with all its sin, darkness and shame

flashes in mind

but it has no longer power

to drag me down

or cast a shadow on my soul

or my heart be burdened.

For He bore them all

on His body –

every blow

every scourge

every wound

that was meant for me –

my punishment

my death

He received them all –

AND I AM HEALED.

His blood trickled

flowed

until it reached me

and cleansed me

NOW I AM FREE!

And my peace flows like a river.

Remember, O my soul, remember. 

My Lord Jesus

I love You with all I am.

 

In Christ,

 

Linking to Proverbs14verse1, Spiritual Sundays

3 comments on “Remembering

  1. Ginger says:

    This is beautiful, and I have to say AMEN!
    Blessings,
    Ginger

  2. BrendaTN says:

    Beautiful true story!

Please leave a comment - I'd love to hear from you.

